Poetry Journal

13754269_10208841819975717_2804688684460520908_n.jpgToday I am beginning to keep a poetry journal again.

It’s a way to unpack the day and approach things with creativity and imagination -a sheltered place for daily writing exercises and ideas.

Today’s topics Pokemon Go and Ladders of Music.

Also I’m aiming to read a new poet a day.

The pictured journal was made by my daughter for Mother’s Day.

I want to hand write as well as type some of my poetry journal.

I wrote this for my facebook status statement today.  I think it needs to go in my poetry journal as something to keep reflecting on.

“Music – a ladder for the soul, a ladder to optimism, a ladder to a smile..”

Do you keep a poetry journal?

DSC_0793.jpg

2 thoughts on “Poetry Journal

    1. Thanks – I used to journal all the time, but have been so busy with Magic Fish Dreaming, but reestablishing a creative space, that is not blogged!

Leave a Reply

